How can I close my account?

Normal account closure in the betting account 

If you wish to close your account, you can do so at any time. To do so, please click on "Responsibility in gambling" in the menu. A new window will open where you will find the item "Account closure/self-exclusion". 

If you wish a normal closure, because you are no longer interested in our site, are dissatisfied with our offer or for other reasons no longer wish to participate in the BildBet offer, you can close your account here by clicking on the button "Close account". 

*Please be advised that you will have to verify your account after re-opening it again. 

Self-exclusion from the national player protection database 

If, on the other hand, you are concerned about your gambling behaviour, please use the following self-exclusion with the national player protection database. If you wish to self-exclude, please select a time period and a reason. By confirming your email address and clicking on the button "Self-exclusion for X months/years", the self-block will be carried out immediately.  

Please note: In accordance with our gambling licence and our commitment to player protection, your self-exclusion will be forwarded to the national player exclusion system. You can find more information about self-exclusion here. https://www.bildbet.de/de-de/pages/verantwortung-im-gluecksspiel 

Closing an account via our customer service  

The other way to close your account is to contact our customer service via email or live chat. Our staff will close your account for you immediately. 

Accounts that have been closed at the customer's request can be reopened at any time. Please note that accounts that have been closed due to self-exclusion cannot be re-opened. The other way to close your account is to contact our customer service via email or live chat. Our staff will close your account for you immediately. 

Accounts that have been closed at the customer's request can be reopened at any time. Please note that accounts that have been closed due to self-exclusion cannot be re-opened. 

*Please be advised that you will have to verify your account after re-opening it again. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful