Can I delete or permanently close my account?

Due to our legal obligations under the GDPR and Anti-Money Laundering Directives we are unable to delete your account.  We are required to retain your personal data for a minimum of 5 years since your last transaction.

This will not prevent you from closing your account, however please be aware it is a legal requirement for us to retain details of your account and a record of the transactions made.

Please be aware that BildBet does not offer a permanent closure, as we cannot retain your details forever.  If you wish to request the removal of your data, we will close your account until either:

  1. you choose to re-open it/open a new account; or
  2. the 5 year period has passed.

Your Personal Data will not be kept for longer than is necessary and is held in accordance with this privacy policy.

All of the data collected is stored in a secure and protected environment and is correct as it is provided. You are entitled by law to have a copy of the data recorded and to have any errors corrected. All reasonable steps will be taken to ensure that any processing of your data will adhere to the strictest standards of security and accuracy. Disclosure of your personal data will only take place in accordance with applicable laws. Such disclosure will primarily be to other BildBet companies, BildBet business partners and consultants, and suppliers (e.g. card processing organisations) that are engaged to carry out financial or other processing on our behalf. It is not our policy to sell your information to any third party. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful